Hip hip hooray

■ A special assembly was held at Westcott Primary School on Friday April 21, to celebrate the school’s 111th birthday. At this assembly, the school’s head prefects and deputy prefects for 2017 were announced. Pictured with the principal, John Roberstson are deputy head boy Ethan Arendse, head boy Kieron Leng, deputy head girl Carissa Merrington and head girl Hannah Przygonski.