Cricket champions

In front, from left, are Jared Williams, Abdub-Dayyaan Abrahams, Liam Philander, Justin Wareley, Aidan Plaatjies and Chad Damons. Back: Aidan Wain, Conner Vermaak, Aiden Damon, Sohail Munnik, Kian Thomas, Reece Thompson, coach Taakiq Enous and coach Anthony Rimbault.

Bergvliet High School’s 1st team cricket squad – who won all of the 11 league matches they played and were crowned champions at the Bergvliet T20 Festival –  were named “sports team of the year” at the school’s  Sports Award Ceremony.